NEW bread recipes and a short Sunday sermon

dillloaf

Happy Sunday!  I recently read Jodi’s post about Homemade Dill Bread and I miraculously had all the ingredients on hand, so I made some that same day!!!  Love it when that happens!

I also made these loaves a week or so ago…and learned something NEW:

breadloafs

When garnishing bread with oats and flax seeds…it’s NOT enough to stick them on with melted butter before baking because the butter just dries up and most of the garnish falls off after baking.  (Yes, I know this from experience :o)  INSTEAD…(according to google)….use egg whites.  Makes sense…there’s much more ‘glue’ in eggs than plain water or melted butter!!!  I’ll try that next time and let you know my results.

Now…to go along with my bread theme…here is a short Sunday sermon:

breadoflife

Just as we need daily physical sustenance, the need for daily spiritual sustenance is just as strong. We can remember Jesus Christ every day as we pray, read the scriptures, and meditate.

And…here’s a TERRIFIC video reminder about the Pattern of Daily Bread  {HERE}

Have a great day!  Learn or do something NEW!

 

 

 

1 thought on “NEW bread recipes and a short Sunday sermon

  1. Dill bread…yumm sounds absolutely delicious I love the rich flavor of dill…and thanks for the tip I am happy egg whites work better as its definitely a healthier option then butter 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.