NEW last minute treats for V-Day

vdayjar2

Happy Saturday!  OK, this year I haven’t given even a single thought to Valentines Day…so, this morning, I quickly made up some (very simple) V-Day treats.  Quick, Easy and festive-looking.  I made a NEW version of muddy buddies that I found at The Recipe Critic, except at this late date, I couldn’t find any V-Day M&M’s left in the stores, so I had to use cinnamon hearts.  I printed the label from SoHoSonnet.  Done! Yah!

I also made some sugar cookies.  Son #4 asked if I was actually going to frost them this time.  Hmmmm….I guess I’ve slacked off on my frosting duties way too many times!

Have a great day.  Do or learn something NEW! (And last minute is better than not at all, right?!?)

One thought on “NEW last minute treats for V-Day

Comments are closed.