Miscellaneous Monday…NEW random stuff i gotta share

oldercoupleatzion

Happy Monday! I took this very random photo of this couple enjoying the scenery during our recent trip to Zion National Park.  Just something about them caught my eye.  Then I wondered if it would qualify for the Split-Second Story Photo Challenge which sounded like a fun NEW challenge to participate in.

Another NEW random thing….I recently learned about two (NEW to me) vegetables that I’d never heard about before.  I learned about  MORINGA on a YouTube video here and Wikipedia here; and DIACON here and here.  Have I been living under a rock?  I’ve got to see if I can find these two veggies in my area.

And lastly, I found a NEW and very interesting form of art: Shadow Painting.  Very cool!  Who thinks of these things?!?!!!

Have a great day!  Do or learn something NEW!

8 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Monday…NEW random stuff i gotta share

  1. The first time I saw shadow painting was when we recently went to the art museum at Rollins College over in Winter Park. They had some on display there. It’s pretty interesting!

    Like

  2. thank you SO MUCH for “liking” my “I Married Up” post today. I’m fairly new at blogging and appreciate the encouragement. I am in awe of your photos. I, too, take all my pictures with my IPhone but cannot figure how you can zoom in so well. Incredible! Guess I’ll need to read up on it more! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Comments are closed.