a NEW exploring experience

exploritorium {source}

I’m SUPER excited to do some NEW exploring in the next several months! I’ll be volunteering at at NEW exhibit in our area that’s all about exploring science and art. It’s a traveling exhibit and last week I went to a training so I could help “facilitate” learning when I volunteer. The trainers were from The Exploritorium in San Francisco and they did a really good job!

Have any of you been to The Exploritorium in SF? It’s now on my list for when we visit there next (not sure when that will be! :o)  But I went to their website and poked around.  It looked like they have some fun online activities and a couple of free apps for iPad that I’m going to check out.

So, it will be a fun NEW experience to watch children (and others)  explore at this new exhibit! It’s called  “The Tinkering Exhibit” and it’s  VERY hands-on!  I’m gonna have FUN!  What NEW thing will you do or learn today?  Hope it’s an awesome day!

